Luv

Leave a comment

I love, love, love, LOVE my in-law family! They came for an impromptu visit this evening. I wish I would have taken more pics but I was too busy loving all over my new nephew! Cakes was SO happy!

20120701-095428.jpg
I am so lucky to have such a great in-law family. I am not sure how many other people can say the same… There is no judgment, we just like spending time together, and if I need help (and I will shamelessly ask when I do) they are there – no questions asked. It is just who they are and I am so grateful. Family is not always this way, and if there is one thing I have learned in life, you cannot change people and generally, people do not change. Just because someone is your “family” does not mean they are good or that you should allow them to hurt you. Family is not always blood. They are the people who love and care about you, treat you well and make you feel like you are a part of something totally awesome. Life is too short to spend it wasting energy trying to part of a “family” that doesn’t want you… I thank God everyday for my circle of friends and true family – blood or not – who do treat me well and want me and my family part of their lives.

The kids were super good this morning. Boss helped me make breakfast, Wildman was on dog duty without being asked, and Cakes was being 2. Times like this make me feel like I am doing this parenting thing right. šŸ˜‰

20120701-102323.jpg

Baby Brother is officially overdue and I have planned some freezer friendly meals for the week since I will be delivering him at some point this week whether he’s cooperating or not. I am excited to share – Moms need yummy go-to meals waiting for them in the freezer! That means more time to spend with our precious babies!

Leave a Reply

