Where’d my cooking mojo go

1 Comment

First, my drs appt didn’t go exactly how I wanted… But it’s really for the best and I am okay with it. We decided to go another week before scheduling an induction so that I will have time to get Hubbs healed and back on his feet, hopefully. He tried to get through the day without pain meds but couldn’t. He made it to about 10am. He did get out of the house today for some fresh air and sunshine. I think that helped him quite a bit.

Second, I have been a cooking FAIL lately. I blame pregnancy… And being really busy. I haven’t been making my weekly menus which are integral to keeping me on track. Additionally, all I feel like eating are McFlurrys or Rita’s… I don’t know what is going on with me!! I haven’t even been able to make eggs correctly lately! Grrrr!

I did manage to pull this together tonight and it was actually pretty good…

20120626-214000.jpg

Grilled Chicken Breast:
While grill was warming, I tossed chicken in a bowl with 1 – 2 tbsp EVOO, 1 tbsp dried thyme, 1/2 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp pepper, 1/2 tbsp + garlic, and juice of 1/2 a lemon. Grilled chicken to an internal temp of 165 degrees.

Green Beans:
Tossed frozen organic green beans in boiling water and simmered 2 mins. Drained green beans and tossed back in pan with 1/2 tbsp butter, salt, pepper, and crushed red pepper. I didn’t measure… Maybe less then 1/2 tsp salt… Definitely don’t over do your salting.

K, so the potatoes where left over from last night and they were like the pre-made kind. I know. Shame… Aw well!

So our healthy eating is beginning. Dinner is normally our healthiest meal of the day (when I plan appropriately) so my downfall is all the other meals and snacks my family has during the day.

I need to get my cooking AND planning mojo back, pronto!

One thought on “Where’d my cooking mojo go

  1. Pingback: Weekly Dinner Plan… A Mixed Bag « Funky Kids Kitchen

Leave a Reply

