Grilled Ribeye with Tomato & Poblano Chile Sauce, Shrimp Mashed Potatoes

Leave a comment

Hubb’s birthday was yesterday and I didn’t do anything for him. Nothing. Nada. I didn’t even get a store-bought cookie cake.

This is NOT typical. Normally, I throw him a party of some sort, whether it be just a small cookout or a big surprise, I always do something for him. This year, we just have so much going on, I couldn’t pull it together. It makes me feel terrible. I love to celebrate my family.

So, in some sort I effort to make up for my lameness, I wanted to make him a nice dinner. The evening didn’t go as I had hoped, because once again, work got in the way. I manage to have dinner done by 7:30pm. A good two hours after our normally dinner time. Please, make me feel worse about this…

Well, at least the meal turned out well.

20120605-084613.jpg

Giada de Laurentiis Grilled Ribeye with Tomato and Poblano Chile Sauce

The only adjustment I made to this recipe was the I only ended up using one chile… It was the perfect heat so that the kids would still eat it.

Also, I don’t think I would put steaks in freezer as she calls for… It was a bit to rare in the middle. I think 30mins in frig would have been fine.

SHRIMP MASHED POTATOES

Seriously, why hadn’t I tried this before. My two favorite foods, shrimp and potatoes, together?!?!? Loved it!!

Leave a Reply

