Getting Organized…

2 Comments

Really, I am like a huge hot mess.  I get jealous of people who are like Type A.  I like to be organized and try but I just have the hardest time getting it together.   Lately, I have been freaking out.  We are super busy in the office, my house is a wreck, I have another baby on the way, and my beloved helpers are going to be leaving me soon.   I started to think if I could just get a little help around the house with laundry and all, maybe I wouldn’t be so frazzled.  I put an ad in the local paper.  I got a number of responses and one looked okay.  I also got a referral from a friend for a lady looking for a part-time job.  This WHOLE process caused me a tremendous of anxiety for some reason.  I think I  am just done with trying to trust people to work for me and meet my expectations.  I don’t know.  I want my girls I have now to stay with my forever but I know they can’t!

Anyhow, so this morning… before 9am… one of the women I interviewed last week called my phone.  It is SUNDAY.  This day is off-limits to work-related things (well unless it will make us a crap load of money).  This particular person spoke so strongly of her faith and she has the nerve to call me before 9am on Sunday.  That’s was all it took.  I was done.

I spent most of the day trying to get organized.  I need to get this family on schedules and routines so that we can keep up with the housework and reduce stress.  Here is what I came up with and I am really excited to give it a try and see if we can our stuff together!  I am not sure if anyone else struggles like I do but maybe this might be helpful?  Not sure.  I guess I will have to see if it helps me first!  🙂