Bruschetta Chicken Bake – Freezer Friendly!

Leave a comment

This is my go-to casserole, especially to give to others. It was given to me when I had my second baby by one of our neighbors and I just loved it. I found the recipe online and it’s super easy.

20120329-120103.jpg

http://www.kraftrecipes.com/recipes/bruschetta-chicken-bake-65546.aspx

Prep time: 10 min
Total time: 40 min
Makes: 6 servings, 1 cup each

What You Need
1 can (14-1/2 oz.) diced tomatoes, undrained
1 pkg. (6 oz.) Stuffing Mix for Chicken
1/2 cup water
2 cloves garlic, minced
1-1/2 lb. boneless skinless chicken breasts, cut into bite-size pieces
1 tsp. dried basil leaves
1 cup 2% Milk Shredded Mozzarella Cheese

Make It
Heat oven to 400ºF. Mix tomatoes, stuffing mix, water and garlic just until stuffing mix is moistened.
Layer chicken, basil (I sprinkle a little salt and pepper on the chicken as well) and cheese in 3-qt. casserole or 13×9-inch baking dish.
Top with stuffing. Bake 30 min. or until chicken is done.

Nutritional information per serving
Calories 300 , Total fat 7g , Saturated fat 2.5g , Cholesterol 75mg , Sodium 710mg , Carbohydrate 26g , Dietary fiber 2g , Sugars 4g , Protein 33g , Vitamin A 10%DV , Vitamin C 15%DV , Calcium 30%DV , Iron 15%DV .

The circumstances for which I have made this today is so sad.  It’s for a family friend who lost her husband last week in a tragic ATV accident. Her husband was actually an old buddy of Hubbs and I only met them once or twice. Although I barely know them, my heart aches for the family, his wife, and beautiful baby boys… I am so glad to be able to offer any support I can.  A fund has been created to help support this beautiful family: www.ajimmyfund.com.

Leave a Reply

