Jersey Boys

Leave a comment

20111127-205801.jpg

My sis in-law invited me to see the Jersey Boys with her, my mother in-law, her mother in-law, and one of her close friends. When she first asked me if I wanted to go, I asked her what it was. She told me I needed to get out more. Haha. We all know I don’t like to go out of my bubble.

It was at the National Theater in DC. I am such a country girl. The city air makes me feel dirty. I swear, I can feel it in my hair. Luckily, we had a relatively incident free day walking the streets. We ate lunch at a Pot Belly sandwich shop before the show. I have never eaten at a Pot Belly and I really liked my sandwich.

Our seats were on the third level in the National Theater. TOO.MANY.STEPS! Holy Moly. Also there were bathrooms on the first and third level only = disaster. Two preggos and a bathroom line a mile long. Not good.

The show, however, was good. Actually, I thought it was great. And the company was too. Those two things alone made up for the drawbacks of the theater.

20111127-210800.jpg

Leave a Reply

