Brick Ridge Restaurant

Leave a comment

I LOVE THIS PLACE!!  

IT IS ONE OF THE BEST RESTAURANTS IN MARYLAND!

20110701-114057.jpg

A restaurant with that truly offers “American” cuisine.  Each week, the specials are inspired by a different state.

On this visit to Brick Ridge we were able to enjoy the menu selections from “Montana”.

20110701-114114.jpg

Cocktail Special: Custard’s Last Stand.  Luckily I stopped after #2 or else it would have been my last stand.  It was fabulous.

20110701-114154.jpg

Unsweet Ice Tea that comes with a side of lemon simple syrup.  Hello GENIUS!  We all know how hard it is to get sugar to dissolve in ice tea!!

20110701-114209.jpg

Corn Bread that is too die for!

20110701-114228.jpg

Appetizer Special:  (I didn’t take a pic of the special menu so I don’t remember the name! Sorry!)  Lovely wonton stuffed with a lamb mixture served with a chutney.

Prior to getting our entrees, we were served salad.  When I tell you that I have not had a salad this good before, would you believe me?  NO? Go there and see for yourself!   The tomatoes were so sweet and juicy (and I am not a huge tomato fan)… So good.

20110701-114248.jpg

The hubs got the Entree Special Bison Steak… Ummm… I didn’t get a bite because he ate it all and he doesn’t share food he really likes.  It was cooked to a perfect med rare.  I saw that much.

20110701-114305.jpg

I got the Weekly Special, the Wall Eye.  I am so sorry for the awful pictures!  It does not do this meal justice.  I am a little funny about fish and the Wall-Eye had a little gamey, fishy thing going on.  It was cooked PERFECT with a Parmesan crust and swam in this delicious lemon herb sauce. I was served two large fillets and could only finish one before filling up.  I asked the owner if I could have some additional sauce with my take-home box.  He told me that it would take a couple minutes, as it is made to order.  Thank you, the wait is WORTH it!  (I love that all the food served here is fresh and local when possible. LOVE IT)  The veggies are always cooked perfectly and the rice served with this dish… oh my… I never knew I could feel like this about rice.  Soft and fluffy and just heavenly.

20110701-114412.jpg

Leave a Reply

