Hey Crabby Cakes

Leave a comment

20110614-095949.jpg
On a mission to master cooking all things seafood, here is my first attempt at a Maryland Crab Cake.
First, I picked the crab meat from fresh, steamed crabs. Then I engineered a smoker and smoked the crab meat in my oven. Then I made a binder – egg, bread crumbs, fresh chopped parsley, dry mustard, worcheshire, old bay, salt pepper. Gently folded in crab meat and shaped into a ball. I baked at 350 for like 15 mins. Laid a pat of butter in top of the cake and broiled. I found that it turned put quite tasty!

20110614-100742.jpg

20110614-100800.jpg
(I don’t have measurements but I just went with what felt right – will work this recipe out some more and hopefully be able to post measurements)

I also made a pan of the best crab dip! (Kelsey makes it best though)

20110614-101057.jpg

Leave a Reply

