Honeysuckle & Fireflies

Leave a comment

It’s funny how smells trigger memories. When I went outside tonight to walk the dog, the air was so thick from the humidity. It felt like as if I was walking through a cloud of honeysuckle, the green flicker of fireflies all around. We have honeysuckle growing all over and the sweet smell sends me back to when I was a kid and we would suck the nectar from the flowers and catch fireflies in mason jars… I love that my kids will be able share those same memories and, hopefully, make them with their kids too. 🙂

Now, if I could only figure out how to use my camera at night… I’d post a pic on this post!

Leave a Reply

