Argh… Maddy

Leave a comment

Joe and I had screened the new Pirates movie on our “date night” a couple weekends ago and decided the boys would be able to handle it. I think it’s the least scary of the four Pirate movies. (We’ll see tonight I guess!). Normally when we take the kids to the movies, we opt for the earliest movie offered on Sunday morning as to avoid any crowds (hopefully, at all). We also decided to attempt to bring Maddy Cakes… We have taken her before and all went well. Yeah, that was before she figured out how to walk! We arrived about a half hour before the movie so we could get good seats… And Cakes sat in the seat, proud as can be! I was like, “hey, maybe she’ll cooperate!”… Well by the time the movie started, the theater had FILLED and Cakes was done! She wanted walk -everywhere! So we left and walked and walked and walked. 3.5 miles later, she is passed out in my lap in the lobby and I am blogging 🙂
Although it would have been nice to sit with the boys and watch the movie (again), I wouldn’t want to miss out on this one-on-one time with my little girl!

Leave a Reply

