them apples…

Leave a comment

The other night I was sitting at the kitchen table on my laptop, as usual, and Maddie was crawling around getting into things, as usual.  I could hear her chewing on something… so I leaped from my post and ran to the other room to see what non-edible thing she was trying to ingest.  She heard me coming and got excited… “MMMMMmmmmmmm” and a big smile.  She was eating an apple!  My house is totally distrupted and I had a grocery bag of produce on the floor in the living room and she helped herself!!  So now, when she wants an apple, she points and say MMMmmm. 

(She’s signing “more” here…)

Leave a Reply

