Madelynn’s Walker

Leave a comment

Today was… I dunno… weird.  My mom, dad, and sister came over this morning to give the kids their Christmas presents.  It was awkward.  Like there is a big pile of poop in the middle of the room and everyone is ignoring it instead of cleaning it up.  I can’t clean it up to save my life so I guess I am going to have to get used to the stink.  After their visit, I laid down for a while because my back was starting to flare up.  Yeah, I passed out for like the rest of the afternoon.  I woke up in a fog.  It’s is very rare that I fall asleep in the middle of the day and actually wake up feeling “refreshed”.  Usually a mid-day nap ruins my whole day.  So I thought maybe I could save my unproductive day by going shopping.  Madelynn needed diapers.  Perfect excuse.  And there was $80 in Kohls cash burning a hole in my pocket, well actually, my purse.

A new walker for Maddie, diapers, wipes, electric knife, 7qt food steamer, and large turkey serving platter later… I felt like my day had been saved!  

Leave a Reply

