Date Night

Leave a comment

Joe and I got to have a date night at Disney World!

First there was dinner.  Joe’s best seafood dinner in his life, according to him.  I have had fresh lobster in Acadia Maine, so I would say this dinner is a very close second.

Fulton's Crab House

Appetizer:

Stone crab claws are okay.  Nothing spectacular compared to our MD Blue Crab.  The shells are extraordinarily thick so they come pre-cracked.  I really enjoy the tuna.

Entree:

1.5lb lobster stuffed with a creamy mixture of mushrooms, scallops, shrimp, and spinach.  It was pretty awesome.  We both ate it all – except the potatoes.  I have a feeling there are a lot of potatoes that get left behind at this joint.

Then we headed over to Magic Kingdom for a romantic evening.  HA!  It’s was so busy!!!!  Being an “Extra Magic Hours” evening, the park was open to 1am (it typically closes at 9/10pm).  We walked around and browsed through the shops.  There were ridiculous waits for the rides.  We weren’t in a hurry or anything so we just enjoyed each other and a little people-watching.

Joe and I Date Night - horrible cell pic - ah well!

Joe wanted to see Tinkerbell fly from the castle so we found a good spot and waited (a while) for the show to start.  The Wishes Nighttime Spectacular is simply awesome.Wishes Nighttime Spectacular

Cinderella’s castle.  My picture doesn’t do it justice.  I haven’t figured out how to take good night pics with my camera.  Anyways, it’s breathtaking.

It was so jam-packed in the park, it took us 2 hours to “walk” out.  I did, however, take a couple detours as we made our way down Main St.  I got the boys Mickey Santa hats and Maddie a pink tulle covered princess dress.  I CANNOT wait to try it on her tomorrow!!!

Leave a Reply

