Grilled Beef Tenderloin with Grilled Spring Onions and Spicy Sweet Potato Fries

Leave a comment

Okay… so this meal plan turned out so well… we ate it all and I neglected to get a photo before it got devoured.  Sorry.  Trust me, it’s good.  To make up for it, here’s a picture of the view from my deck.  Our weather has been crazy beautiful lately.  This pic certainly doesn’t do it justice.  Whatever, just make this meal for your family! :)

Grilled Beef Tenderloin with Grilled Spring Onions is an Anne Burrell recipe.  Generally, I have had amazing results with her recipes.  I don’t particularly care if she’s a little weird… she can cook!  I used a skirt steak because it was on sale.  It worked fabulously for this recipe.  Just be careful not to overcook.  My theory with a cut like this, is you can always put it back on the heat if it’s too medium for someone.  I cooked the steak on the grill tonight.  I was out of propane last night… that’s why my grilled island chicken didn’t get grilled.  I did make this with the horseradish sauce called for in the recipe, which the adults rather enjoyed.  Generally, the kid’s sauce of choice is ketchup.  Seriously, I am okay with it if Wildman wants to dip everything in ketchup.  At least he’s eating food that’s good for him, that’s covered in ketchup!

Spicy Sweet Potato Fries.  I love sweet potato fries.  I used to hate sweet potatoes… now I LOVE them!! (it’s weird how that happens) These weren’t really spicy.  They should be called Smokey Sweet Potato Fries but still super delicious!!

Served up with a light salad… It was a wonderful dinner.  Everyone ate and asked for more.  (okay, Wildman didn’t love the sweet potato fries but we all know by now that he doesn’t really like anything good for him)  Honestly, this dinner was not very time consuming although one might think it would be.  I plan to put this one in the regular rotation!

As I said earlier, this evening was absolutely beautiful.  We have been really blessed recently with some absolutely perfect weather here in MD.  Hubbs had a long day today working all the way in NJ and he arrived home just in time to enjoy dinner on the deck with us.  And my in-laws stopped up for a little visit.  It was just a great evening.  Love!!

Leave a Reply

